CROSH Leadership Team

An Advisory Board, made up of leaders from industry, labour and OHS-focused organizations, guide CROSH’s research efforts by identifying pressing OHS needs, potential partnerships, and funding opportunities.

Leo Gerard (Chair)

Former International President, United Steel Workers

Jody Kuzenko

Chief Operating Officer, Torex Gold Resources Inc.

Paul Andre, CRSP

President & CEO, Workplace Safety North

Terry McCormick

Canadian Auto Workers Mine/Mill 598 Unifor

Shawn Matthews

Manager of Safety and Health, Ontario Operations, Vale

Harsim Kalsi

Director of Mining, Ontario Ministry of Labour

Natalie Carscadden

Manager, Occupational Health, Safety, and Wellness, Health Sciences North

Kimberly O’Connell

Executive Director, Eastern and Northern Ontario Regions, Occupational Health Clinics for Ontario Workers (OHCOW)

Marcia Smith

Senior Vice-President Sustainability & External Affairs Teck Resources Limited

Carol Lapointe

General Manager, Domtar, Espanola

Ric deMeulles

OHS Consultant

Kari Cusack

Workers Health & Safety Centre, Northeastern Ontario Office

Jacques Jean

USW Representative; President, United Steelworkers Local 1-2010

William Cole

OHS Consultant